hokey pokey

abbyaden.jpg

A few weeks ago, I went to this show at Hang.  The little girl in the painting above, by Jeanne Lydon, is my little girl.  I have always loved Jeanne’s work, so I just love that my little Pipsqueak appears in one of her paintings.  It sold right away.  I love the thought of this painting in someone else’s home.  The little boy is Jeanne’s son.  He’s a few months younger than my girl. 

If you are in the area (567 Sutter St, San Francisco) you should stop by Hang Annex.  I’s a really good show.  If not, you can view it online here.         
Leave a Reply

