amelie

amelie460.jpg

I’ve got Amelie on the brain lately.  It’s one of my favorite movies, and apparently, it’s the Pip’s too.  It was on non stop for about a week.  Seriously.  She didn’t sit and stare at it the whole time, at least.  But it had to be on in the background.  It doesn’t have to be on at all times anymore, but she asks for it at least once a day.  (Yes, by name.)

I always said that I wouldn’t let my children watch too much TV or watch the same video over and over.  So much for that.  The truth is that I think it is really cute that my 20 month old loves Amelie.  I am quite pleased that we have similar tastes in movies.

On a side note – I was going to post the sweet kissing scene from the end of the movie.  The YouTube community deemed it inappropriate for those under 18, so you can’t see it without logging in.  Huh?

Anyway, I didn’t feel like creating an account, so I posted this picture instead. 

One thought on “amelie

Leave a Reply

