white

whiteroom.jpg

zarawhite.jpg

For the first time i think ever, I want to paint my walls white.  I mentioned this to a friend and her response was “Who are you?”  I don’t know.

There were about 4 or 5 different wall colors in my last apartment.  When we moved into our current apartment, we asked our landlord to not paint over the brown that the previous tennents painted the walls.  It wasn’t our first choice, but I figured it was better than white.  I was wrong.  We hated the brown walls pretty soon after we moved in, but I was pregnant, so we couldn’t do anything about it.  Then the baby came and we didn’t want her to breath the fumes and we were also in that new parent daze.  Well here it is a year and a half + later and still with the brown walls. I didn’t realize how much of our “stuff” is brown.  With the brown walls, it’s pretty drab.  Our main living area is long and narrow with windows on only on wall, so it’s pretty dark as well.

My heart skipped a beat when I saw this photo set.  This is what I want!  A crisp white back drop is just what our “stuff” needs.  I’ve always been a cozy girl.  Maybe it’s the thought of the approaching Spring, maybe it’s the shiny happy girl who now shares our space, but I am craving light airiness like never before. 

Photos from Decor8‘s Flickr.

Leave a Reply

