happy friday

 

I have just started a long weekend. I had some friends coming into town, that had to cancel last minute. So instead i will use the time to do some fall cleaning and hopefully try out some new recipes. I have fallen madly in love with 101 cookbooks. You’ve probably already seen this site – it is pretty popular, but if you’ve never made anything from this site, do yourself a favor and make something now! It is the best resource for whole grain cooking I have come across. I had this for breakfast this morning. The sushi bowl has become a staple. It’s so simple and delicious. And the red rice and quinoa is my favorite thing I have ever cooked!

 

Also planned for the weekend – this opens tomorrow and I am so excited! I used to go here when I was little and I can’t believe my good fortune that I now live walking distance from it! I can’t wait to see the remodel. It looks like it is going to be amazing! I’ll probably go everyday for the rest of my long weekend. I hope you enjoy your weekend!

One thought on “happy friday

Leave a Reply

