overheard on muni

I am a compulsive list maker. I always have been. I make lists of things I need, things I want, things to do, places to go, books to read and such. But I also make more random lists as a form of entertainment. Happy words that begin with the letter T. Favorite purple foods. Thai restaurants passed on the bus ride home.

Today, I offer you snippets of conversation overheard on the bus.

  • “So, how’s your Demon child?”
  • “My biggest headache is the two year old.”
  • “What am I gonna do? My bladder’s gonna burst!”
  • “If I were going to have a piece of taxidermy in the house, that’d be it.”
  • “My friend had a nervous breakdown, so I have to go get my daughter.”

The things you hear when you pay attention. What have you overheard lately?

*photo from pbo31’s flickr.

4 thoughts on “overheard on muni

  1. oh you don’t want to hear what I’ve overheard on the Paris metro.
    I’m compulsive list-maker too – I have a notebook full of lists as we speak 🙂
    Thanks for visiting my little blog and to answer your question about the DVD: I honestly can’t remember. I bought the DVD about 4 years ago, but from what I remember, I think I bought it from a private seller on Amazon. You should be able to track down a copy on ebay or Amazon though. I hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

