autumn swap

swap2

Slowly but surely, we’re recovering. Thank you for your well wishes. We’ve been very lucky and before this, Pip has never been sick for more than 3 days. A 2 year old with the flu is just heartbreaking. Lucky for me, I had my autumn swap package to get me through! I was going to post this before the flu invaded my home.
 
I received a lovely package all the way from England! It was a lovely gift containing English rose candies, Marmite (I have always wanted to try this!), cozy socks, some lovely chai spice scented body butter, the cutest tin of lip balm, some adorable scented candles, and an amazing notebook – and I love a good notebook! And it was all tied up with some autumn leaves garland (which Pip enjoyed).
 
Here’s the thing about the flu – it fried my brain. The lovely woman who sent me the package has a blog with the word “clouds” in it. I can’t remember the full name and I can’t find it in my bookmarks.  M cleaned up and doesn’t remember where he put her lovely note that accompanied the care package. So, if you are the one who sent it to me, can you please comment with the name of your blog so I can give credit where credit is due? Thank you for a lovely gift. It truly offered some comfort in these last few days. And thank you to Sofia for organizing this. It was my first swap and it was so fun to participate!

2 thoughts on “autumn swap

  1. I’m so glad things are feeling better over there! The flu is so wretched, especially to a little one! I hope you’re taking good care of yourself too 🙂

    This swap looked like Christmas, all in one package! How lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

