3 and 15

abbysg

3

I am just getting back from a long weekend. I took a few days off to celebrate three years of snuggles, hugs, smooches, giggles, squeals, sweetness, love and the plumpest cheeks imaginable. Pip turned three on Sunday and three years ago today, we came home from the hospital. I can’t believe she is 3 already and at the same time I can’t believe she has only been with us for three short years. Yesterday she spent at least an hour drawing a detailed map of San Francisco bus routes. She is definitely an old soul.

 

15

On this day 15 years ago, I had a date with a long haired, tattooed musician that I had a mad crush on. I assumed he was a flakey, party guy so I never expected that 15 years later he would be a business owner and the most wonderful husband and father anyone could ask for. Since that first date, not a day has passed that we haven’t spoken or made each other laugh. Good times.

2 thoughts on “3 and 15

Leave a Reply

