hello stranger

A new year’s post in February? Well, since Sunday was the Lunar New Year, it seems fitting. In truth, it has taken me until now to wrap my head around 2010. Not just a new year, but a new decade. I’m feeling pretty good about it. 2009 was a strange year and I am now calling it the lost year. My laptop died and I was without my own computer for much of the year. As my mother says, a girl needs her own computer. I have one now. Two memory cards with about 9 months worth of photos have gone missing. I know they are in the house somewhere so rather than freaking out, I am just waiting for the day that they surprise me with their return.

The biggest difference is that this time last year, I was not feeling good about work. The holiday season had been very hectic and there was quite a bit of bad energy in the office. Apparently, I am quite impressionable. The bad feelings lasted well into the fall. I’ve only just realized that I like my job again and I’m not sure what has changed.

I am so looking forward to spring! I have always liked spring, but I like winter too. I now realize that spring is just so much easier with small children. We had a preview of spring for the last few days and I am ready.

What about this space? I have been away for six months. This is not the first time I have been away. Clearly something needs to change. I keep returning so I know I want to be here. I have a few ideas. Stay tuned.

3 thoughts on “hello stranger

  1. I have to agree about the wrapping the head around the new year part, it is now March as I am writing this, I feel I just finished Christmas dinner !!!!!!

Leave a Reply

