confetti and flowers

Good Monday to you. I so wanted to have a picnic over the weekend, but it was not meant to be. I did, however, get to enjoy early (for us) breakfasts – just me and my girl while daddy caught up on some sleep – out in our neighborhood two mornings in a row. I love the sweet glances she gets as she sits in her seat, looking so grown up, chatting and eating.

Today is damp and gray, so a picnic dinner is not in the stars. I’m adding a little color to my day with thoughts of these flowers Abby and I made. Prior to transforming into flowers, the little tissue paper rounds serve as excellent confetti. Once gathered, they make fun flowers.

I hope your week is starting off nicely.

4 thoughts on “confetti and flowers

Leave a Reply

