the weekend

The weekend started with dinner in Japantown and a happy tummy dance in the pagoda after.

It ended with a carousel ride in the park.

And there was some good stuff in between, including a train adventure to my hometown and the park of my childhood. It’s been years since I’ve been and I forgot how pretty it is. We didn’t make it past the playground but it is full of creeks, old buildings and woods. Abby loved the idea of playing in “Mama’s park” and it was sweet to watch her play there. When I was Abby’s age, I met a little boy from the Netherlands in this park. We became best friends until he moved back to the Netherlands. I can’t remember how long we were friends. It seems like years, but it may have only been months. Childhood is funny like that.

How is this for a kiddie pickup line? Abby spotted two sisters that she wanted to play with and this is how she approached them.

“Hello. I would like to play with you. You have a very nice yellow balloon.”

 If only everything was so simple.

Happy Monday!

10 thoughts on “the weekend

  1. what a lovely weekend! abby is ever so sweet 🙂 at the risk of repeating myself, i wish we had all those trees and parks. oh , and i love the photos too!

    • Thanks! I am a fan of the pick up line. My friend and I were making up grown up versions. “Hello. You have very nice red shoes. Let’s go to Starbucks.”

  2. Wow she is adorable and it sounds like you had a wonderful weekend:)

    Great post…so happy:)

    Kisses

    Ps: I am having a really great GIVEAWAY today…hint?(something you can wear) so please join in !!!!

  3. Pingback: one would think the weekend would have been filled to the brim with cherry blossoms… | …

Leave a Reply

