an awfully big adventure

Hi there.

I have had the last few days off from work. I took Wednesday off to see this production of Peter Pan. It was magic. There was a unique element of puppetry incorporated into the production and now I want to be a puppeteer when I grow up.

Speaking of growing up, Abby starts preschool on Monday. Today we will meet her teacher and get a haircut and I will wander around in a daze trying to wrap my head around being the mother of a school aged child. School aged.

I can count on my fingers the number of times Abby has been away from either Marcus or I for even an hour. She is more than a little nervous. Fortunately, the school we selected is very supportive and nurturing and they allow the parents to stay in the classroom for the first several weeks if needed. Also, it is a co op and Marcus has one teaching day a week. This is almost as unbelievable as Abby being school aged.

I am feeling quiet and mindful in these last few days of an era. Wishing you a wondrous weekend.

6 thoughts on “an awfully big adventure

  1. oh bronwyn, i know exactly how you’re feeling!i cried my eyes out her first day but it just so happened that she just LOVED her school and being with other children, which made it easier as we went along. our starts proper school in a month so you’ll soon be reading about my woes. kisses to abby

  2. Oh I remember that feeling so well, mine are grown up now, 16 and 19 …. it really does fly by, it seems like yesterday mine were starting preschool, you will all be fine ….. and that photograph is just magic!!!

  3. Thanks everyone! I know she will love it – it’s a really great place. It just breaks my heart to see her so nervous.

Leave a Reply

