scenes from the weekend

Happy Monday. A few things from the weekend.

A welcome back picnic for Abby’s school.

One of my favorite weekend breakfasts – Creamy brown rice porridge with milk, agave and a pat of butter.

Sunday lunch at my favorite little pizza place.

I hope you enjoyed your weekend too.

Saturday was officially my first school event. This is another thing I hadn’t given a lot of thought to and I was rediculously excited for it. In the next month or two there will be pizza parties, a field trip and a festival. I am not sure what it is about these things but I already love them.

Have a great week.

3 thoughts on “scenes from the weekend

  1. Sounds like a lovely weekend. It’s fun to experience school as a parent, especially the children at that age. So eager and adorable. Junior High is a bit less fun but we won’t talk about that now.

Leave a Reply

