dioramas, fossils and happy endings

Happy Monday. I hope you had a lovely weekend.

Yesterday was gray and drizzly; perfect for a trip to the California Academy of Sciences. It’s just a few blocks from my apartment, but it’s been several months since I’ve been.

There’s a lot to see, but we concentrated on the aquarium, the dioramas and the gift shop. They sell polished rocks and we always grab a bag when we are there. Abby is building up quite the collection. I had a collection when I was little so it is fun for me as well. They also sell fossils and Abby recently informed me that she “really likes fossils” after seeing an episode of Charlie and Lola where Lola finds one. So we have just begun a fossil collection as well.

On our way there, we heard an orchestra playing in the park. Abby said “Mama, it sounds like a happy ending.”

That’s reason # 917 why I love that girl.

4 thoughts on “dioramas, fossils and happy endings

Leave a Reply

