to the sea

I live only 2 miles from the ocean and I haven’t been in months. The holidays, busy weekends and early nights have kept me away.

I like my beaches cool and brooding, heavy with mist and fog. If there has ever been a more perfect spring day than yesterday, I have not seen it. Hardly a day for a brooding sea. Not one to complain about a perfect spring day, I decided we should go to the Sutro baths.

The craggy rocks and (not so) ancient ruins were just right for the moody atmosphere I so love.

There are many things for daring men to scale.

Abby proclaimed herself the Sea Queen.

And we even saw a ghost ship in the distance.

Happy Monday!

4 thoughts on “to the sea

Leave a Reply

