pink cloud

We’ve been having a lot of rain lately. The other day I looked out my window and saw evidence of the sun trying to show itself. I assumed that it was lighting this cloud from behind with warm pink light, making its presence known. But the wind was blowing and the clouds were moving quickly and I noticed that this lone pink cloud remained pink as it traveled across the sky until it was no longer in view.

Rather than lit from behind, I think it was lit from within.

Happy Monday.

3 thoughts on “pink cloud

Leave a Reply

