the cure

I am just getting over a 2 week cold, wherein I was unable to speak for 4 days. This just a month after recovering from a different cold. Combine these with several personal headaches, and I’ve been feeling about as lively as this fallen tree. But I have a remedy.

Leave work early one day. And rather than go home where there will be no rest, go to the sea. The sea, in case you didn’t know, is my cure-all for everything.

Take a walk along the cliffs and wonder what sort of bird lives in this nest.

Follow a winding path through the trees, into the glowing light…

to this.

Standing here alone, listening to the waves, smelling the ocean, and feeling the wind in my face is so effective in lifting my spirits.


Perhaps you can see why.

Happy Monday.

One thought on “the cure

Leave a Reply

