a birthday, a race, and a sigh of relief

Well hello.

It’s been a while, no? The last few weeks, months actually, have been a little rough and I haven’t really had much to say. I feel like it’s been going around. It seems like a lot of people I know, both in real life and online have hit a rough patch or two in the last few months. Sheesh Universe! What’s going on?

I think last weekend marked a turning point. Marcus had a birthday and almost the whole weekend off. That NEVER happens. So we had a lot of family together time including the Bay to Breakers race. We were tired and slept through a lot of it but it was still a good time. And best of all, we also received our round 2 school assignment and we fared much better this time around. This has been weighing heavily on my mind and I’ve spent a lot of time figuring out our options.  Now we are really excited about Abby’s new school and amazingly enough, she is too.

I would have returned sooner, but I’m in the clutches of this book and have a hard time tearing myself away. I love when that happens.

Happy Monday!

3 thoughts on “a birthday, a race, and a sigh of relief

Leave a Reply

