rehearsal

Abby recently started taking kimono dancing classes.

Do you see that face? Yeah. She is serious about kimono dancing. She has laser focus in class. In 6 weeks, she has learned an entire routine and will soon be performing it with two girls who have been working on it for 8 months. I didn’t know that she could memorize a dance routine. I learn new things about this beautiful girl all the time.

I love watching her develop interests, loves, passions. This one is particularly interesting to me because it has created a few others: flowers, all things Japanese and a desire to perform in front of an audience.  But it’s that laser focus that is intriguing me the most. I don’t have it. I didn’t know she had it and I am delighted by it. She works really hard in class and her sensei told me she is always on task and is picking it up really quickly.

One thing I do know is that it is because she loves it.

Happy Monday!

6 thoughts on “rehearsal

  1. Thaks Maureen! I’m sure there is a more formal name for kimono dancing, but that’s how the teacher refers to it with the girls. it’s really graceful and lovely. 🙂

Leave a Reply

